Inicio > música > Candi Staton – You’ve got the Love

Candi Staton – You’ve got the Love

Canción que me acompaña en los viajes en el coche, y que ya es algo que tengo completamente asociado a conocer nuevos lugares… probablemente sea porque la primera vez que la escuché fue en un programa de televisión: Planeta Finito. Una pena que hayan decidido no hacer más temporadas.

en spotify hay varias versiones, la del video Candi Staton – You’ve got the Love

Sometimes I feel like throwing my hands up in the air
I know I can count on you

Sometimes I feel like saying, “Lord, I just don’t care”
But you’ve got the love I need to see me through

Sometimes I see that the boy is just too rough
And things go wrong no matter what I do
Now it feels like life is just too much
You’ve got the love I need to see me through

Sometimes I feel like throwing my hands up in the air
I know I can count on you

Sometimes I feel like saying, “Lord, I just don’t care”
But you’ve got the love I need to see me through

Time after time I say, “Oh Lord what’s the use?”
Time after time I say, “This just won’t do”
But sooner or later in life the things you love you lose
Just like before, I know I call you

I can’t believe my palms, degrading friends of you
I can’t believe my fire, oh Lord, what must I do
I can’t believe what I caught up, master made me new
But you’ve got the love I need to see me through

Sometimes I feel like throwing my hands up in the air
I know I can count on you

Sometimes I feel like saying, “Lord, I just don’t care”
But you’ve got the love I need to see me through

  1. Alex
    1 septiembre 2009 a las 0:06

    En seguida se me vinieron a la mente todos los planeta finito que he visto.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Responder

